things to do, deals, and gear

Ibex Winter Warming Event Recap

An excellent night was had by all that attended the Winter Warming event at the recently opened Ibex store located at 303 Newbury Street.  Many folks were taking advantage of the 20% off the entire store last night.  I meant to pick up a very nice piece for my wife, Leigh, but I got caught in the moment and left without it….boo.

I met some great people last night and reconnected with others. It was a pleasure to meet Julie (@verdejulie) from Verde PR as she did an excellent job packing the store. Although, having American Flatbread Pizza with their mobile brick oven parked out front didn’t hurt along with the VT beers flowing and of course Hot Toddies. Anyone have a photo of the oven set up to share? If  so,  please add to comments.

Many faces from the Ibex family including the Top Sheep himself graced the store with their presence and their welcome smiles. The social media presence was also well represented and pictured below: @swimmykimy (Kim), @bostontweet (Tom), Ally, @foodtorunfor (Liz), @boloco (Sara-in background) amongst other I may have not met.

I suggest you drop into the store before your shopping is complete for the Holidays. If you are anything like me…I tend to buy gifts that will last many years and Ibex is no doubt an investment that keeps giving back for years.

Thank you to Ibex for hosting such a great event with fun people and local VT food and drink.

sidenote:  This time I made it home without hitting the pavement.

5 responses

  1. Great post! It was an awesome event. So happy Ibex has a store in Boston now. It’s always good to have a bit of home nearby (VT – home state pride)!

    December 3, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    • Thank you, Christine! Maybe we meet next time…based on the success of the event last night I’m sure there will be more.

      December 3, 2010 at 12:55 pm

  2. swimmykimy

    Great post! I was so busy socializing with all of the awesome peeps that I never got a chance to try on the Shak that you were raving about! I guess I’ll have to make another trip down to Newbury street and visit the new shop. Great job by ibex and the whole Boston crew, so great to have the brand in Boston.

    Rob, I’m looking forward to connecting sometime soon regarding guest posts! Cheers!

    December 3, 2010 at 1:55 pm

  3. Great post- Do you mind if I steal some of your photos?? So good to meet you!

    December 3, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    • Lizzy…thanks for asking! Please do feel free to snag them. Very nice to meet you as well.

      December 3, 2010 at 2:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,144 other followers