My h2o bottle of choice for 2011

There always seems to be a reason to pick up a new water bottle and like a lot of of you I have too many. I recently came across the made in the USA Platypus Soft Bottle. Why is it worthy? This 34oz BPA free plastic container reduces its foot print in your bag as you hydrate yourself. The bottle itself is clear and just as stable standing up as other bottles. I love how lightweight this bottle is with or without water.

Have a look for yourself…a few curious stares don’t bother me as long as I have more room in the bag and a clean tasting, green alternative.

The only kicker is that you need two hands to drink or I just need more time working on my skills. I found mine at Eastern Mountain Sports and they are a fantastic hydration option for under $10.

2 responses

  1. Leigh Curtis

    My pilates instructor had one today (not a Platypus, but another brand) and she really likes hers. She says it stays upright on the carpets of your car better than a reg H2O bottle…? Good stuff.

    January 3, 2011 at 1:04 pm

  2. Lindsey Tosches

    These are actually great to bring skiing! I use a smaller version and store in inside coat pocket – light weight and doesn’t feel too bulky while making turns!

    January 4, 2011 at 4:47 pm

Leave a Reply

