Springing ahead with Ibex Clothing

It’s no secret that I love merino wool and Ibex in particular. I was sold on them shortly after they came onto the scene in 1998. I still own and wear the same products that I bought back then and in subsequent years.  The merino wool of today is not only for the colder months. The last few summers all I have liked to wear is wool t-shirts for casual and active wear. The feel is soft and luxurious on the skin.

The beauty of merino wool is the itch free and no stink factor. No joke- you could wear a top hiking all day and put the same top on the next day without any stink. It has led me to light packing when traveling as I know I can get a couple days out each Ibex shirt I pack. The wide temperature range merino wool can be worn is another compelling point worth passing along. The wool is super breathable and pulls all moisture away from the skin.  Okay, point is Spring 2011 line is now out!

I would like to to note that this review is based on the Ibex product I have purchased in the past and I don’t own any of the Spring product…YET! They did invite me up to their headquarters in White River Junction, VT recently to see the Spring line. The dogs of the office were acting a little aloof now that they have been featured in the centerfold of the Spring catalog! 

I took some pictures to share with you but I highly recommend heading to the Ibex store at 303 Newbury Street to touch and try on for yourself. Thank me later when you leave with a shirt that you want to wear everyday.

Here are a few of my favorites for men and women…

If you aren’t able to get to the store on Newbury Street, be sure to check out their entire Spring 2011 lineup on the Ibex Clothing website.  I was lucky enough to pick up a Full Zip Shak Hoody at the Newbury Street location recently as part of their Winter Sale..although I still won’t part with my 8 year old Shak mid-layer.

One response

  1. I need a Shak hoody!! I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had time to run over to their shop on Newbury st, but I plan on doing some hardcore shopping at their event next Tuesday 🙂

    March 22, 2011 at 12:09 pm

Leave a Reply

